‘Goosebumps’ Rises From the Literary Grave

Good News for fans of "Goosebumps", Scholastic, hoping that another generation of readers ages 8 to 12 is ready for R. L. Stine’s stories, is releasing the first of 12 books in a new series called “Goosebumps HorrorLand.” The author and his publisher must know the odds are against lightning striking twice.

Then again, Mr. Stine said, he often receives requests for new “Goosebumps” books.

Comments

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

I think these will do well.

I think these will do well. In the 5 years I've worked as a children's librarian, there has never been a time when kids didn't ask for Goosebumps. Unfortunately they are hard to find new. This series is a welcome one!

Syndicate content